Release Day Blitz Sign-Up: She’s the One Who Gets in Fights by S. R. Cronin

She's the One Who Gets in Fights by S. R. Cronin

It’s the 1200’s, and the small realm of Ilari has had peace and prosperity for generations. That doesn’t mean every citizen is happy, however.

Sulphur, the third of seven sisters, is glad the older two have been slow to wed. It’s given her the freedom to train as a fighter, in hopes of fulfilling her lifelong dream of joining Ilari’s army. Then, within a matter of days, both sisters announce plans and now Sulphur is expected to find a man to marry.

Is it Sulphur’s good fortune her homeland is gripped by fear of a pending Mongol invasion? And the army is going door to door encouraging recruits? Sulphur thinks it is. But once she’s forced to kill in a small skirmish, she’s ready to rethink her career decision.

Too bad it’s too late. The invasion is coming, and Ilari needs every good soldier it has.

Once Sulphur learns Ilari’s army has made the strategic decision to not defend certain parts of the realm, including the one where her family lives, she has to re-evaluate her loyalty. Is it with the military she’s always admired? Or is it with her sisters, who are hatching a plan to defend their homeland with magic?

Everywhere she turns, someone is counting on her to fight for what’s right. But what is?

She's the One Who Gets in Fights by S. R. Cronin

SERIES: The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisters (#3)

PUBLISHED: May 14, 2021

GENRE: Historical Fantasy, Young Adult

PAGES: 230


Let’s get the party started, An unforgettable sidekick, Represent, Love actually, The more the merrier, The wings of change, I’m not crying, you are crying, Bring on the magic, Simply mythical
Join the Blitz!

We’re organizing a Release Day Book Blitz for S. R. Cronin’s She’s the One Who Gets in Fights, the third standalone novel in the YA Historical Fantasy series, The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisterswhich will take place on May 14th. No prior knowledge of the series is needed to fully enjoy this story!

Any and all are welcome to join – both blogs and social media accounts are acceptable. All participants will receive eBooks to read and review if you choose to do so, however we also encourage spotlights and other bookish features, including, but not limited to, interviews, guest posts, and creative posts. Excerpts will be available for you to share, as well. Physical copies will not be available for this event.

S. R. Cronin

Sherrie Cronin is the author of a collection of six speculative fiction novels known as 46. Ascending and is now in the process of publishing a historical fantasy series called The War Stories of the Seven Troublesome Sisters. A quick look at the synopses of her books makes it obvious she is fascinated by people achieving the astonishing by developing abilities they barely knew they had.

She’s made a lot of stops along the way to writing these novels. She’s lived in seven cities, visited forty-six countries, and worked as a waitress, technical writer, and geophysicist. Now she answers a hot-line. Along the way, she’s lost several cats but acquired a husband who still loves her and three kids who’ve grown up just fine, both despite how eccentric she is.

All her life she has wanted to either tell these kinds of stories or be Chief Science Officer on the Starship Enterprise. She now lives and writes in the mountains of Western North Carolina, where she admits to occasionally checking her phone for a message from Captain Picard, just in case.

Comments are closed.